Service and Spare Parts

As one of the leading manufacturers of regenerative heat exchangers, we see it as our constant duty to increase the efficiency of heat exchangers in air and flue gas paths in power plants and industrial plants. We use our experience to support customers in the inspection of their plants and in the cleaning, revision, maintenance, and modernization of various components in desulfurization and denitrification plants.

 

Service

AN OVERVIEW OF OUR SERVICES:

  • Full revisions of our own products and the products of third-parties
  • Leakage minimization using innovative sealing systems
  • Inspections, state and damage analyses incl. inspection planning
  • Disassembly and reassembly of spare/wearing parts and auxiliary units

Spare Parts

AN OVERVIEW OF OUR SERVICES:

Supply of spare and wearing parts for all structural designs

  • Regenerative air preheaters
  • Regenerative gas/gas heat exchangers
  • Compact heat exchangers
  • ESP
  • Bag filters

We have more than 50 different heating element profiles.

Products

How can we help you?

Rothemühle Products

ROTHEMÜHLE® Air Preheater

The Rothemühle heat exchanger differs from heat exchangers with rotating heating elements that the gases to be cooled down or warmed up are channelled through stationary heating elements.

Would you like to find out more about Rothemühle air preheaters? Find out more!

Air preheaters with rotating heating elements

Rothemühle heat exchangers with a rotating storage mass (heating elements) work in accordance with the counter-flow principle. They are marketed in bi-sector, tri-sector, and quad-sector designs. The most state-of-the-art coal-fired power stations in Europe are equipped with Rothemühle air preheaters.

Would you like to find out more about our heat exchangers with rotating heating elements? Find out more!

Gas Preheater

In the flue gas cleaning sector, Rothemühle heat exchangers are used as gas preheaters in low-dust denitrification (deNOx) plants and for flue gas desulfurization (deSOx) plants.

Would you like to find out more about Rothemühle gas preheaters? Find out more!

LUGAT compact heat exchangers

The Rothemühle LUGAT compact heat exchanger is used for heat recovery in industrial combustors e.g. in refineries, steel production plants, paper mills, and the chemicals industry.

Would you like to find out more about LUGAT compact heat exchangers? Find out more!

Delta Wing®

Originally invented and made available by Balcke-Dürr for all kinds of industrial and energy-producing applications, the fascinating function of the DELTA WING® static mixing system is based on extensive stationary vortices that are generated on the leading edges of circular, elliptical, or delta-shaped plates.

Would you like to find out more about our patented Delta Wing® system? Find out more!

Electrostatic precipitators and bag filters

Rothemühle engineers have been dealing with the complex issues of electrostatic precipitators technology since 1951. To date, more than 700 systems have been successfully used in power plants, incinerators, steelworks, and cement/lime/cellulose factories in Europe, Asia, America, and Africa.

Would you like to find out more about our electric and bag filters? Find out more!

About Us

History - Team - Careers

More than 80 years of environmental and energy technology

The history of our company started with the acquisition of a stove pipe factory in the village of Rothemühle, Germany, in 1936. The initial entry of Apparatebau Rothemühle Dr. Brandt & Co. in the local trade register is dated the 8th of January 1937. Right from the start, our engineers and specialists dedicated themselves to the planning and manufacture of heat exchangers and air/flue gas ducts for steam generators. In 1951, Apparatebau Rothemühle began constructing electrostatic precipitators. In 1953, the age of the Rothemühle air preheater with stationary heating elements and rotating hoods began. At the same time, Rothemühle participated in the founding of Brandt Engineering (Pty.) Ltd. in Johannesburg.

As early as 1962, license agreements were concluded with companies in Japan, France, Great Britain, and the US. In 1967, pioneering work was carried out on methods for the separation of sulfur dioxide and residual particulate matter from combustion waste gases. From the middle of the 1970s, the first rotor heat exchangers for industrial plants and refineries were available in the form of LUGAT compact heat exchangers. Since the 1980s, Rothemühle's delivery range has been enhanced by our deNOx and deSOx gas preheaters.

In the mid-1990s, Apparatebau Rothemühle was able to acquire the specialist filter company Walther & Cie AG, based in Cologne. At roughly the same time, we opened a Polish office in Warsaw, which is still responsible for the engineering and design of Rothemühle electrostatic precipitators today. In 1999, Apparatebau Rothemühle became part of the Belgian Hamon Group, but was then sold to Balcke-Dürr GmbH, based in Ratingen, Germany, in 2003. Following this change of ownership, the subsidiary in Rothemühle was able to further globalize and develop its business.

In 2004, Balcke-Dürr Wuxi Ltd. was founded in order to produce our own heating elements and coat them in a special enamelling facility for use in deSOx gas preheaters. In 2006, engineers in Rothemühle succeeded in planning and designing one of the largest ever air preheaters for a German hard coal power plant, with a diameter of 21 m and a rotating total weight of 1300 tons. Further systems in this size range followed for several new hard coal power plants in Germany and the Netherlands. When planning these new power plants, Rothemühle's engineers were also increasingly faced with the challenges of new environmental regulations. Due to their experience and reference projects, they were easily able to comply with the required clean gas dust content for every single supplied electrostatic precipitator. In June 2019, Balcke-Dürr Rothemühle GmbH was founded. Its core business is providing national and international service for all Rothemühle products as well as planning and setting up new regenerators and filters.

Team

Andreas Walker Rund SW

Andreas Walker

General Manager

E: andreas.walker@balcke-duerr.com

T: +49 2761 9410 332

steffen krutwig rund sw

Steffen Krutwig

Head of Service and Spare Parts

E: steffen.krutwig@balcke-duerr.com

T: +49 2761 9410 274

Career

Balcke-Dürr Rothemühle GmbH is constantly searching for ambitious, team-oriented employees who will set about their tasks with motivation and drive. Here's an overview of vacant positions: Please contact us if you're interested.

Here's an overview of vacant positions:

Contact

Let us get in touch!

Headquarter

Raiffeisenstraße 12

57462 Olpe, Deutschland

Call us

+49 (0) 2761 9410 0
+49 (0) 2761 9410 420

Let us get in touch!

Send Message

Service und Ersatzteile

Als einer der führenden Hersteller von Regenerativ-Wärmetauschern ist es für uns permanente Pflicht,  die Effizienz von Wärmetauschern in Luft- und Rauchgaswegen in Kraftwerks- und Industrieanlagen zu steigern.  Mit diesen Erfahrungen unterstützen wir Kunden bei der Inspektion ihrer Anlagen, bei Reinigung,  Revision, Instandhaltung und Modernisierung unterschiedlichster Komponenten in Entschwefelungs- und Entstickungsanlagen.

 

Service

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN IM ÜBERBLICK:

  • Komplett-Revisionen für Eigen- und Fremdprodukte
  • Leckage-Minimierung mit neuartigen Dichtsystemen
  • Befahrungen, Zustands- und Schadensanalysen inkl. Revisionsplanung
  • De- bzw. Remontage von Ersatz-/Verschleißteilen und Nebenaggregaten

Ersatzteile

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN IM ÜBERBLICK:

Lieferung von Ersatz- und Verschleißteilen für sämtliche Bauweisen

  • Regenerative Luftvorwärmer
  • Regenerative Gas / Gas Wärmetauscher
  • Kompaktwärmetauscher
  • Elektrofilter
  • Schlauchfilter

Wir verfügen über 50 unterschiedliche Heizblechprofile

Produkte

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Rothemühle-Produkte

ROTHEMÜHLE® Luftvorwärmer

Der Rothemühle Wärmetauscher unterscheidet sich von den Wärmetauschern mit rotierenden Heizflächen dadurch, dass die abzukühlenden bzw. aufzuwärmenden Gase durch die stationär angeordneten Heizflächen geleitet werden.

Sie möchten mehr über unseren Rothemühle Luftvorwärmer erfahren? Mehr erfahren!

Luftvorwärmer rot. Heizblechen

Rothemühle Wärmetauscher mit rotierender Speichermasse, den Heizflächen, arbeiten nach dem Gegenstromprinzip und werden in den Bauformen Bi-, Tri- und Quad-Sektor-Wärmetauscher ausgeführt. Modernste Steinkohlekraftwerke in Europa sind mit Rothemühle Luvos ausgerüstet.

Sie möchten mehr über unseren Wärmetauscher mit rotierenden Heizflächen erfahren? Mehr erfahren!

Gasvorwärmer

In der Rauchgasreinigung werden die Rothemühle Wärmetauscher als Gavos in Low Dust Entstickungsanlagen (DeNox) und für Rauchgasentschwefelungsanlagen (REA) eingesetzt.

Sie möchten mehr über unseren Rothemühle Gasvorwärmer erfahren? Mehr erfahren!

LUGAT Kompaktwärmetauscher

Der Rothemühle Kompakt Wärmetauscher „LUGAT“ kommt zum Einsatz bei der Wärmerückgewinnung von industriellen Verbrennungsanlagen wie zum Beispiel in Raffinerien, bei Stahlerzeugern, in Papierfabriken und in der Chemischen Industrie.

Sie möchten mehr über unseren LUGAT Kompakt-wärmetauscher erfahren? Mehr erfahren!

Delta Wing®

Ursprünglich von Balcke-Dürr für alle Arten von industriellen und energieerzeugenden Anwendungen erfunden und zur Verfügung gestellt, basiert die faszinierende Funktion des DELTA WING® Statikmischsystems auf ausgedehnten stationären Wirbeln, die an den Vorderkanten von kreisförmigen, elliptischen oder deltaförmigen Platten erzeugt werden.

Sie möchten mehr über unser patentiertes Delta Wing®-System erfahren? Mehr erfahren!

Elektro- und Schlauchfilter

Mit dem komplexen Thema rund um die Elektrofiltertechnik befassen sich Rothemühle Ingenieure bereits seit 1951. Über 700 Anlagen wurden bis heute in Kraftwerken, Müllverbrennungsanlagen, Stahlwerken, Zement- , Kalk- und Zellulosefabriken in Europa, Asien, Amerika, und Afrika erfolgreich betrieben.

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Elektro- und Schlauchfilter erfahren? Mehr erfahren!

Über Uns

Geschichte – Das Team – Karriere

Mehr als 80 Jahre Technik für Umwelt und Energie

Die Geschichte unseres heutigen Unternehmens begann mit dem Erwerb einer Ofenrohrfabrik im Dorf Rothemühle im Jahre 1936. Die erste Eintragung der Firma Apparatebau Rothemühle Dr. Brandt & Co. in das örtliche Handelsregister ist datiert auf den 08.01.1937. Von Beginn an beschäftigten sich die Ingenieure und Facharbeiter mit der Planung und Herstellung von Wärmetauschern und Luftrauchgaskanälen für Dampferzeuger. Im Jahre 1951 übernimmt Apparatebau Rothemühle, den Bau von Elektrofiltern. Im Jahre 1953 beginnt die Ära der Rothemühle-Luvos mit stationären Heizflächen und den rotierenden Drehhauben. Gleichzeitig beteiligt sich Rothemühle an der Gründung der Brandt Engineering (Pty.) Ltd. in Johannesburg.

Bereits 1962 bestehen Lizenzverträge mit Firmen in Japan, Frankreich, Großbritannien und den USA. Im Jahr 1967 wurde schon Pionierarbeit zum „Verfahren zum Abscheiden von Schwefeldioxiden und restlichem Feinstaubgehalt aus Feuerungsabgasen“ geleistet. Ab Mitte der 70er Jahre sind auch die ersten Rotor-Wämetauscher für Industrieanlagen und Raffinerien als LUGAT-Kompakt-Wärmetauscher erhältlich. Seit den 80er Jahren ergänzen dann auch die DeNox und REA Gavos das Lieferprogramm der Rothemühle.

Mitte der 90er Jahre gelang es der Apparatebau Rothemühle den Filterspezialisten Walther & Cie AG mit Sitz in Köln zu erwerben. In etwa gleichzeitig erfolgte die Eröffnung eines polnischen Büros in Warschau, welches bis heute das Engineering und die Ausführung der Rothemühle-Elektrofilter übernimmt. 1999 wurde die Apparatebau Rothemühle Teil der Hamon-Guppe in Belgien; wurde aber bereits im Jahr 2003 an die Balcke-Dürr GmbH mit Sitz in Ratingen verkauft. In Folge dieser neuen Eigentümerverhältnisse konnte die Niederlassung in Rothemühle ihr Geschäft weiter internationalisieren und ausbauen.

Im Jahr 2004 wurde die Balcke-Dürr Wuxi Ltd. gegründet, um in einer eigenen Herstellung Heizflächen zu produzieren und in der speziellen Emaillierungsanlage für den Einsatz in REA-Gavos zu beschichten. 2006 gelang es den Ingenieuren in Rothemühle, einen der größten Luvos für einen deutschen Steinkohleblock mit einem Durchmesser von 21 m und einem rotierendem Gesamtgewicht von 1300 Tonnen zu planen und auszuführen. Weitere Anlagen dieser Größenordnung folgten für mehrere neue Steinkohlekraftwerke in Deutschland und in den Niederlanden. Im Rahmen der Planung dieser neuen Kraftwerke mussten sich die Rothemühle Ingenieure auch immer mehr den Herausforderungen neuer Umweltrichtlinien stellen. Aufgrund der Erfahrung und Referenzen gelang es bei jedem der ausgelieferten Elektrofilter die geforderten Reingasstaubgehalte problemlos einzuhalten. Im Juni 2019 wurde die neue Balcke-Dürr Rothemühle GmbH gegründet, deren Kerngeschäft der nationale und internationale Service für alle Rothemühle-Produkte ist, sowie die Planung und Errichtung von neuen regenerativen Wärmetauschern und Filtern.

Das Team

Andreas Walker Rund SW

Andreas Walker

Geschäftsführer

E: andreas.walker@balcke-duerr.com

T: +49 2761 9410 332

steffen krutwig rund sw

Steffen Krutwig

Leiter Service & Ersatzteile

E: steffen.krutwig@balcke-duerr.com

T: +49 2761 9410 274

Karriere

Balcke-Dürr Rothemühle GmbH ist ständig auf der Suche nach ehrgeizigen und teamorientierten Mitarbeitern, die motiviert und mit Elan ihren Aufgaben nachgehen. Anbei erhalten Sie eine Übersicht über unsere offenen Stellen: Kontaktieren Sie uns bei Interesse.

Anbei erhalten Sie eine Übersicht über unsere offenen Stellen:

Kontakt

Starten Sie Ihre Anfrage!

UNSER STANDORT

Raiffeisenstraße 12

57462 Olpe, Deutschland

RUFEN SIE UNS AN

+49 (0) 2761 9410 0
+49 (0) 2761 9410 420

SCHREIBEN SIE UNS

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf!

Nachricht senden