Electrostatic precipitators and bag filters

Rothemühle engineers have been dealing with the complex issues of electrostatic precipitator technology since 1951. To date, more than 700 systems have been successfully used in power plants, incinerators, steelworks, and cement/lime/cellulose factories in Europe, Asia, America, and Africa.

The efficiency of an electrostatic precipitator depends on a range of factors whose influence can only be assessed on the basis of experiences from realized plants. Having supplied filters for the most diverse of application scenarios, Rothemühle has extensive knowledge that we use to ensure a reliable design and an optimum dust extraction result.

All of the experience that Rothemühle has gathered in the construction of new plants is now also used to optimally design filter modernization solutions and plant extensions so that current challenges are mastered.

In addition to the theoretical basis for the design of an electrostatic precipitator, the special influences on separation power are assessed in accordance with our experiences, the application, and the customer's specifications. This includes evaluating the dust resistance, adherence, grain size, and distribution as well as the optimum sectioning of the separation zones.

When it comes to filter modernizations, we can sustainably improve separation power, efficiency, and availability and offer reliable guarantees even for plants that were not constructed by Rothemühle. We offer the services specified below to achieve this.

Here are some examples of future-oriented filter modernization services:

 

  • Optimization of high-voltage equipment and control technology
  • Optimization of inflow
  • Increase in electrical field and collection surfaces
  • Optimization of lane spacing
  • Optimization of electrodes
  • Optimization of field configuration
  • Retrofitting of electrostatic precipitator and conversion to a hybrid solution

Do you require further information? Let's talk!

Elektro- und Schlauchfilter

Mit dem komplexen Thema rund um die Elektrofiltertechnik befassen sich Rothemühle Ingenieure bereits seit 1951. Über 700 Anlagen wurden bis heute in Kraftwerken, Müllverbrennungsanlagen, Stahlwerken, Zement-, Kalk- und Zellulosefabriken in Europa, Asien, Amerika, und Afrika erfolgreich betrieben.

Die Effizienz eines Elektrofilters ist von einer Vielzahl von Faktoren abhängig, deren Einflüsse sich nur anhand von Erfahrungen an ausgeführten Anlagen bewerten lassen. Durch Lieferungen für die verschiedensten Anwendungsfälle verfügt Rothemühle über umfangreiche Kenntnisse, mit denen eine gesicherte Auslegung gewährleistet und das Entstaubungsproblem somit optimal zu lösen ist.

Alle Erfahrungen, die Rothemühle im Bereich des Neuanlagenbaus sammeln konnte, werden heute ebenfalls für die optimale Auslegung bei Filtermodernisierungen und Anlagenerweiterungen genutzt, um den aktuellen Herausforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Neben der theoretischen Grundlage für die Auslegung eines Elektrofilters werden die besonderen Einflüsse auf die Abscheideleistung auf der Basis unserer Erfahrungen, der Anwendung und den kundenspezifischen Vorgaben bewertet. Hierzu zählen unter anderem die Bewertung des Staubwiderstandes, die Haftfähigkeit des Staubes, die Körnung und Staubverteilung und die optimale Unterteilung der Abscheidezonen.

Für Filtermodernisierungen können wir auch für Anlagen, die nicht von Rothemühle gebaut worden sind, die Abscheideleistung, Effizienz und Verfügbarkeit mit folgenden Leistungen nachhaltig verbessern und gesicherte Gewährleistungen anbieten.

Nachfolgend einige Beispiele für eine zukunftsorientierte Filtermodernisierung:

 

  • Optimierung der Hochspannungsaggregate und der Steuerungstechnik
  • Optimierung der Anströmung
  • Vergrößerung des elektrischen Feldes und der Niederschlagsfläche
  • Optimierung der Gassenabstände
  • Optimierung der Elektroden
  • Optimierung der Feldkonfiguration
  • Umbau des Elektrofilters und Konversion zu einem Hybridfilter

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Bitte sprechen Sie uns an.