Gas Preheater

Rothemühle gas preheaters work in accordance with the counter-flow principle. They are used as stationary heating elements (stator type) or with rotating heating elements (rotor type).

In the flue gas cleaning sector, these Rothemühle gas preheaters are used in low-dust denitrification (deNOx) plants and for flue gas desulfurization (deSOx) plants. We can also retrofit/convert the heating elements of high-dust denitrification plants in order to upgrade them. Further plant optimizations are possible and are formulated by us on a case-by-case basis.


As a result of increasingly stringent requirements regarding plant flexibility and efficiency optimization, we have engaged constantly with customers in order to continuously improve heating elements, sealing systems, active and passive leak reduction systems, and cleaning systems. This means that we are able to offer custom solutions for all plants in operation.

We're happy to advise you in the case of changing challenges for gas preheaters, e.g. a planned fuel change or increased requirements relating to heating power efficiency and leakages, as well as about topics relating to the flexibilization of the entire plant. Our new technologies ranging from sensor-controlled sealing systems to the optimization of the heating element configuration offer well tested solutions that have already been implemented in many plants. Starting with a detailed inspection by our service engineers, we will use operating data to perform a recalculation and, based on that, create a concept for reengineering using our design. Thanks to specific Rothemühle know-how, the supply of the appropriate components, and our support for assembly and commissioning processes, we have been successfully offering plant modernization solutions to our customers for decades now. 

Do you require further information? Let's talk!

Gasvorwärmer

Die Rothemühle Gasvorwärmer arbeiten nach dem Gegenstromprinzip und werden mit stationären Heizflächen als Stator Typ oder mit rotierenden Heizflächen als Rotor Typ verwendet.

In der Rauchgasreinigung werden diese Rothemühle- Gavos in Low Dust-Entstickungsanlagen (DeNox) und für Rauchgasentschwefelungsanlagen (REA) eingesetzt. Für die Nachrüstung einer High Dust-Entstickungsanlage bieten wir zudem die Nach- oder Umrüstung der Heizflächen an. Weitere Optimierungen der Anlage sind ebenfalls möglich und werden von uns individuell ausgearbeitet.


Immer höhere Anforderungen an die Anlagenflexibilität und Effizienzoptimierung führten dazu, dass wir im ständigen Dialog mit unseren Kunden z.B. die Heizflächen, Dichtsysteme, Leckageminderungssysteme (aktiv & passiv) und die Reinigungseinrichtungen stetig verbessern konnten. Somit sind wir in der Lage, individuelle Lösungen für alle in Betrieb befindlichen Anlagen anbieten zu können.

Gerne beraten wir Sie bei veränderten Herausforderungen an den Gavos wie z. B. bei einem geplanten Brennstoffwechsel, höheren Anforderung an die Effizienz in Bezug auf Wärmeleistung und Leckagen und bei Themen rund um die Flexibilisierung der Gesamtanlage. Unsere neuen Technologien von sensorgesteuerten Dichtsystemen bis zur Optimierung der Heizflächenkonfiguration bieten erprobte Lösungen, die erfolgreich in vielen Anlagen bereits umgesetzt wurden. Beginnend mit einer detaillierten Inspektion durch einen unserer Service-Ingenieure erstellen wir, mit Hilfe der Betriebsdaten, eine neue Berechnung und auf dieser Basis das Konzept für ein Re-Engineering durch unsere Konstruktion. Durch das Rothemühle spezifische know how, die Lieferung der entsprechenden Bauteile und unsere Unterstützung bei Montage und Inbetriebnahme, bieten wir Anlagenmodernisierungen seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich an unsere Kunden an. 

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Bitte sprechen Sie uns an.