ROTHEMÜHLE® Air Preheater

This Rothemühle heat exchanger differs from heat exchangers with rotating heating elements that the gases to be cooled down or warmed up are channelled through the stationary heating elements. The gases are distributed by means of rotating covers that are positioned in identical structures on the top and bottom of the heat exchanger. Both rotating covers are connected by a central shaft and are suspended in the center of the stator.

Rothemühle heat exchangers work in accordance with the counter-flow principle. In the flue gas cleaning sector, Rothemühle heat exchangers are used as gas preheaters in low-dust denitrification (deNOx) plants and for flue gas desulfurization (deSOx) plants.

Rothemühle Wärmetauscher

We offer the optimization of the heating elements and air preheater for the retrofitting of high-dust denitrification plants. Further plant optimizations are possible and are formulated by us on a case-by-case basis.

Back in the early 1980s, it was already possible to design a 650 MW hard coal power plant in the Saarland as a single-pass heat exchanger thanks to the easily rotating mass of the hoods.

Increasingly high requirements regarding plant flexibility and efficiency optimization meant that, in constant dialogue with our customers, we were able to continuously improve our heating elements, sealing systems, and cleaning devices, and can now offer custom solutions for all plants that are in operation.

We're happy to advise you in the case of changing challenges for heat exchangers, e.g. a planned fuel change or increased requirements relating to heating power efficiency and leakages, as well as about topics relating to the flexibilization of the entire plant. Our new technologies ranging from sensor-controlled sealing systems to the optimization of the heating element configuration offer well tested solutions that have already been implemented in many plants.

Starting with a detailed inspection by our service engineers, we will use operating data to perform a recalculation and, based on that, create a concept for reengineering using our design. Thanks to specific Rothemühle know-how, the supply of the appropriate components, and our support for assembly and commissioning processes, we have been successfully offering plant modernization solutions to our customers for decades now.

Do you require further information? Let's talk!

ROTHEMÜHLE® Luftvorwärmer

Der Rothemühle-Wärmetauscher unterscheidet sich zu den Wärmetauschern mit rotierenden Heizflächen dadurch, dass die abzukühlenden bzw. aufzuwärmenden Gase durch stationär angeordneten Heizflächen geleitet werden. Die Verteilung der Gase erfolgt durch rotierende Drehhauben, die baugleich auf der oberen und unteren Seite des Wärmetauschers angeordnet sind. Beide Drehhauben sind durch eine zentrale Welle verbunden und werden im Zentrum des Stators gelagert.

Rothemühle Wärmetauscher arbeiten nach dem Gegenstromprinzip. In der Rauchgasreinigung werden die Rothemühle-Wärmetauscher als Gavos in Low Dust-Entstickungsanlagen (DeNox) und für Rauchgasentschwefelungsanlagen (REA) eingesetzt.

Rothemühle Wärmetauscher

Für die Nachrüstung von High Dust-Entstickungsanlagen bieten wir die Optimierung der Heizflächen und des Luftvorwärmers an. Weitere Optimierungen der Anlage sind ebenfalls möglich und werden von uns individuell ausgearbeitet.

Bereits in den frühen 80er Jahren war es möglich, einen 650 MW-Steinkohleblock im Saarland dank der leichten rotierenden Masse der Hauben in einstrangiger Bauform auszuführen.

Immer höhere Anforderungen an die Anlagenflexibilität und Effizienzoptimierung führten dazu, dass wir im ständigen Dialog mit unseren Kunden z.B. die Heizflächen, Dichtsysteme und Reinigungseinrichtungen stetig verbessern konnten und in der Lage sind, individuelle Lösungen für alle in Betrieb befindlichen Anlagen anbieten zu können.

Gerne beraten wir Sie bei veränderten Herausforderungen an den Wärmetauscher wie z. B. bei einem geplanten Brennstoffwechsel, höheren Anforderung an die Effizienz in Bezug auf Wärmeleistung und Leckagen und bei Themen rund um die Flexibilisierung der Gesamtanlage. Unsere neuen Technologien von sensorgesteuerten Dichtsystemen bis zur Optimierung der Heizflächenkonfiguration bieten erprobte Lösungen, die bereits erfolgreich in vielen Anlagen umgesetzt wurden.

Beginnend mit einer detaillierten Inspektion durch einen unserer Service-Ingenieure erstellen wir, mit Hilfe der Betriebsdaten, eine neue Berechnung und auf dieser Basis das Konzept für ein Re-Engineering durch unsere Konstruktion. Durch das Rothemühle spezifische know how, die Lieferung der entsprechenden Bauteile und unsere Unterstützung bei Montage und Inbetriebnahme, bieten wir Anlagenmodernisierungen seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich an unsere Kunden an.

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Bitte sprechen Sie uns an.